Dailies 8/6/17: Carnival of tears, candlelight, the hour when Solomon comes, & Lady Montrevor

giphy-14.gif

imgres-6

Richard Milazzo  – Carnival of Tears

“I made two slits in the painting,
****which later made me think about Picasso’s Weeping Woman.
For no particular reason,
**** I did what I have done many times before

Read rest of poem 

imgres

Tony Hoagland – Candlelight

Crossing the porch in the hazy dusk
to worship the moon rising
like a yellow filling-station sign
on the black horizon,

Read rest of poem 

lvl2_logo

Rick Campbell – The Hour When Solomon Comes

I buried five dogs here in good deep holes,
wrapped them in sheets and old shirts.
When I laid their bodies down, holes turned
to graves and I had both feet in them.
I gentled shovels of dirt across their stiffening bodies.

Read rest of poem 

imgres-9

Christina Rossetti – Lady Montrevor

I do not look for love that is a dream—
***I only seek for courage to be still;

Read rest of poem 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

