Dailies 7/26/17: a pond of alcohol, a daughter’s morning, original hope & a rooted bed

giphy-13.gif

lvl2_logo

Grace Schulman – The Rooted Bed

When the medics lifted your lean body
that once loped over hot sand to the sea,
I wanted them to keep you on our bed

Read rest of poem 

imgres-6

Saddiq Dzukogi  – A Pond of Alcohol 

 

I am tired of what my love

is doing to your body

 

So many stitches later

two kids, each in your belly

Read rest of poem 

imgres

David Swanger – My Daughter’s Morning

My daughter’s morning streams
over me like a gang of butterflies
as I, sour-mouthed and not ready
for the accidents I expect

Read rest of poem 

imgres-9

Lauren Camp – Original Hope

One borrows time not to be left out.

Been in the pattern of sun—secure, re-creating.
One needs one thing.

Read rest of poem 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

