Dailies 7/15/17: climbing ladders, trying to pray, mourning an absence, & a rental dog

giphy-5.gif

lvl2_logo

Lynne Sharon Schwartz – The Ladders

I was climbing risky rope ladders,
slowly, step by step, nearing the topmost rung
of the topmost ladder, it was some sort of quest.
I knew the reward was waiting at the peak.

Read rest of poem 

versedailylogo

Rena Priest – The Rental Dog

The train came and the man

sat next to me, showed me

Read rest of poem 

writersalm_v_logo_200

Twyla Hansen – Trying to Pray

With my arms raised in a vee,
I gather the heavens and bring
my hands down slow together,
press palms and bow my head.

Read rest of poem 

imgres-9

Paul Laurence Dunbar – Absence

Good-night, my love, for I have dreamed of thee
In waking dreams, until my soul is lost—

Read rest of poem 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

