Dailies 7/6/17: plumage, the sky, cookies, light

giphy.gif

writersalm_v_logo_200

David Hernandez – Sincerely, the Sky

Yes, I see you down there
looking up into my vastness.

What are you hoping
to find on my vacant face,

Read rest of poem 

 

versedailylogo

Leona Sevick – I Had Pretty Plumage Once

The bees alighting on clover so near my toes
have no interest in what I have to offer.
Fat wolf spiders on my porch jump at flies
and leave my arms, my legs, unmolested.

Read rest of poem 

imgres-9

Noah Eli Gordon – Out of Touch Screen

Sometimes starting with a title
Infuses the work
With an insurmountable dread
How is one to fulfill such a promise

Read rest of poem 

lvl2_logo

Mark Irwin – Table of Contents

 

When the light, pummeled gold, casts the windows of houses up like foil

and the dusk begins to soften your bones toward snow

as you sit, turning photos in the album, each one

Read rest of poem 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

