Dailies 7/1/17: renaming the planets, graveyard shift, excavate, his picture

giphy-5.gif

writersalm_v_logo_200

Bill Glose – Renaming the Planets

Backs on pier’s cool planks, fingers
intertwined, my girlfriend and I
gaze into forever as comets

Read rest of poem

 

versedailylogo

Gary Glauber – Graveyard Shift

The vagrant tree sprite
meets the head misfit
far along aisle five,
next to a pyramid of cereal boxes

Read rest of poem

lvl2_logo

J.P. Grasser – excavate

like wild and open water didn’t they balance
the megalithic cairns the dolmens the menhirs
didn’t your stones pierce each lancet of light
cast into darkness the frozen sea of the heart
land the flat waters of the platte before even

Read rest of poem 

imgres-9

John Donne – Elegy V: His Picture

Here take my picture; though I bid farewell
Thine, in my heart, where my soul dwells, shall dwell.
’Tis like me now, but I dead, ’twill be more
When we are shadows both, than ‘twas before.

Read rest of poem 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

