Dailies 6/30/17: little things, redbuds, a wobbling star, a dream of singing fish

giphy.gif

lvl2_logo

Debora Greger – To a Redbud

When I heard your name,
 ***I thought lipstick,
cardinal, ketchup, pigeon-blood ruby
,
 ***something sanguine

Read rest of poem 

versedailylogo

Richard Schiffman – Wobble 

Somewhere untold light years away, a star wobbles,
and an astrophysicist on earth determines that the star
must have a planet, and he estimates how large that planet is,
and how far away it must be from the parent star, then speculates

Read rest of poem 

Paul Guest – Post-Factual Love Poem

I’m thinking of the boiling sea
and the dream in which
all the fish were singing.
I want to wake up with my heart
not aching like death,
but I am always falling
in to terror. I’m a good person.
I grieve to appropriate degrees.

Read rest of poem 

 

writersalm_v_logo_200

Julia a. Carney – Little Things

Little drops of water,
Little grains of sand,

Read rest of poem 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

