Dailies 6/9/17: writing poems by wristwatch, ice cream & the Hotel Belvedere, a guitar & a Sermon of the Dreadnaught, & counting the ways i love u

giphy.gif

download

Ron Padgett – Wristwatch

I’ve just written six
or seven short poems
in about half an hour,
in a cabin
on a pond
with raindrops.

Read rest of poem 

download-1

 

Mary Jo Salter – The Hotel Belvedere

 

A June day under the Jungfrau.
Near the railway that brought her here,
an old woman sits on a bench.
She isn’t facing the Jungfrau
but the Hotel Belvedere

Read rest of poem 

 

imgres-2

Gary Copeland Lilley – Sermon of the Dreadnaught 

The guitar: I take communion

daily in this shack of a church

Read rest of poem 

imgres

Elizabeth Barrett Browning – Sonnet 43: How do I love thee, let me count the ways

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.
I love thee to the depth and breadth and height
My soul can reach, when feeling out of sight

Read rest of poem 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

