Dailies 5/24/17: All I know is that I am still/compassionate. + boats, the runaround, & a memorial to Mark Strand

imgres-11
Edward Hirsch – In Memory of Mark Strand

Krumville Cemetery, Olivebridge, New York

I’m not sure why I glanced back
At the bus driver grinding a cigarette butt
With her heel into the gravel driveway.

She was a figure from a myth, from
One of his poems, a stranger, a guardian
Marking the passage to the other world.

Read rest of poem 

imgres-2

Josh Kalscheur – Blank Shot

I should not find my form
untouchable in ways others find it
passable. I should want to stand
by a small bridge, behind

Read rest of poem 

imgres

Robert Louis Stevenson – Where Go the Boats

Dark brown is the river,
Golden is the sand.
It flows along for ever,
With trees on either hand.

Read rest of poem 

imgres-9

Rae Armantrout – The Runaround

    1

We encountered a problem

sending
a command

to the program.

Did I say that
aloud?

Read rest of poem 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

