mushrooms opon a spot

2giphy-3.gif

(poetry diary  213-3/22/17) I have been eating a lot of mushrooms lately.  Esp. in the good soups that I get from the local places near my workplace. I wish I had more interesting things to write about in this poetry diary today but I do not. So I’m posting “The Mushroom is the Elf of Plants.”

Note: I’ll need to find my hard copy of Emily Dickinson poems to find out whether “opon” is a typo or what Dickinson intended to write….Perhaps it is an archaic spelling (The Scrabble Dictionary seems to accept it, at least….) 

Anyway. Here, Mushroom and Grammar Lovers, see here:

The Mushroom is the Elf of Plants – (1350)
Emily Dickinson
The Mushroom is the Elf of Plants –
At Evening, it is not
At Morning, in a Truffled Hut
It stop opon a Spot

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

