re: bad celebrity poetry

giphy.gif

This Literary Hub article references poems of Lindsay Lohan, James Franco, Amber Tamblyn, and Kristen Stewart:

THE ADOLESCENT CHARM OF
BAD CELEBRITY POETRY: WHY BEING FAMOUS IS LIKE BEING A TEEN FOREVER – Philippa Snow – 3/6/17 – Literary Hub

“Teens and celebrities, both, are fans of getting high, and both like nothing more than getting high on themselves….

“….I said, earlier that ‘everyone I know wrote bad adolescent poems.’ Reader, I was one of those people—before I learned that I was one of those people who should not be writing bad-or-any poetry, which is the same thing as saying ‘before I grew up.'”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

