Dailies 3/5/17: curls, anxiety, a void & a dream

giphy-1.gif

versedailylogo

This Trouble of Curls – Jennifer Jackson Berry

A woman my age with this trouble
of curls should have a regular stylist.
I go to Supercuts. I ‘ve been broken up with
by more hairdressers than boyfriends.

Read rest of poem 

 

imgres

Anxiety – Jen Ashburn 

My brother calls, which causes me anxiety,
partly because I don’t like phone ca1ls,
but mostly because he grumbles
about how he can’t find a job, how his truck
won’t start, how his wife’s car needs
a new transmission. About how his wife

Read rest of poem 

imgres

Void Unfilled – George Bilgere

 

I walk past Erin’s house at dusk
and there she is at her kitchen table,
working on her book about the Reformation.

Read rest of poem 

imgres-8

[Aye, workman, make me a dream] – Stephen Crane

Aye, workman, make me a dream,
A dream for my love.
Cunningly weave sunlight,

Read rest of poem 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

