boyfriend made of books

giphy.gif

(poetry diary  184 -2/21/17) I often, esp. when sick or sad, sleep with a book under my pillow for comfort.  So I like this poem by Amy Lawless re: sleeping w/a boyfriend made out of books.) 

Inspire Hope

Amy Lawless

I am in a common despair. So in order for me to have hope, it is crucial to stack fifty pounds of books on the left-hand side of my bed. I cover him tightly with my warmest woolen blankets. This

Read rest of poem 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

