Dailies 2/20/17: a children’s moon, morels, growing old, this moment

1.jpg

imgres

Morel Patch – Lisa Russ Spaar 

Ghetto miraculous,
tipsy monastery, mysterious

embroidery erupting rashly
in thatch beneath the dying ash,

Read rest of poem 

imgres-1

On the Moon – Margaret Gibson 

When she said children’s moon, I gasped—
she wouldn’t have heard me or even
seen my face change, not one atom.

Read rest of poem 

imgres-2

When I Am Old – Moyra Donaldson 

I’ll have dewlaps and a hump and say what all the time
in a cross voice: on every one of my bony crony fingers
a ring. My lips painted with a slash of bright fuchsia,

Read rest of poem 

images

This Moment / Right Now – Roberto Carlos Garcia 

                              for Monica Hand

there’s a whispered prayer blowing
the crumbs of a season’s harvest
off a girl’s plate

Read rest of poem

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

