Dailies 2/2/17: spirit-boxing, installing another widow to keep grandma company, a note that bacon is the best bad thing to chew, & a poem “written with alarm at the continuing prevalence of climate change ignorance”

200-4.gif

imgres-7

Spirit Boxing – Afaa Michael Weaver

It is the tightness in the gut when the load
is heavy enough to knock me over backward,
turn me back on my heel until my ankle cracks

Read rest of poem 

 

imgres-6

Two Widows – Amie Whittemore 

 

We installed another widow

to keep Grandma company.

Read rest of poem 

imgres

What I Know – Lee Robinson

What I know for sure is less and less:
that a hot bath won’t cure loneliness.

Read rest of poem 

imgres-8

Anthropocene Blues – Anne Waldman

sound de-territorializes
weather
and my love clings to you
sings to you
in the “new weathers”
within a tragedy
of the Anthropocene

Read rest of poem 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

