200.gif

imgres

My Father Watched Westerns – Faith Shearin

He couldn’t get enough of them: those dusty
landscapes on the other side of the screen,
men on horses seeking justice or revenge.
All through my life if he was tired I would

Read rest of poem 

imgres-6

Don’t Hang Up – Bill Brown 

Only my wife has my cell number.
Yet, October calls with lack of wind,
says drought, not rain, causes maples’
color change, and no news isn’t good
news until dark skies bleed. Waiting

Read rest of poem 

 

imgres-9

Civilian – Jared Stanley 

All was permitted you.
Rooted out as a misfire or
somebody’s chance smudge
stabbed into a satisfied mind,

Read rest of poem 

imgres-7

Southern Exposure – Joseph Millar

 

Bring me your silent lake in the woods
and your field of harvested grain

with some rich man’s horse pastured nearby,
its eyes pearlescent, its tangled mane.

Read rest of poem