Dailies 12/6/16: princes, deaf cousins, Omagh, and love

200-9.gif(sign language for “dinosaur”)

imgres

Hegemony – Paul Hostovsky 

Three of my cousins are deaf.
But I have lots of cousins,
so the deaf ones
were always in the minority
at family gatherings

Read rest of poem 

imgres

Archive – Kimberly Johnson

Inside every prince there is

a tower just as inside every

Read rest of poem 

imgres-2

Love Poem – Susan Wheeler

My mother wouldn’t stand up
to wave. My father made certain
the door locked behind me.

Read rest of poem 

imgres-1

Omagh – Frank Ormsby

‘You’ll land me in Omagh,’
my mother groans,
at her wit’s end.
Omagh is where the birdies are.

Read rest of poem 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

