a good poem for December, + “I Google Myself”

(poetry diary 109) I was trolling the Poetry Foundation website, looking for nice poems about December, such as this one…
December Notes – Nancy McCleery
The backyard is one white sheet
Where we read in the bird tracks
The songs we hear. Delicate
Sparrow, heavier cardinal,

 

…when “I Google Myself,” a parody of “I Touch Myself” by the Divinyls, popped up at the side of the page as part of the Foundation’s “Browse Poems” bar.

It was kind of amusing to find it in a place like the venerable Poetry Magazine….But then again, there are probably very few poets out there who don’t regularly Google themselves, (I believe that’s how many of the poets who come across this site find it….) 🙂  so perhaps it’s appropriate.

I Google Myself
Mel Nichols 
I Google myself
I want you to love me
When I feel down
I want you to Google me
I search myself
I want you to find me
I Google myself
I want you to remind me

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

