Dailies 11/28/16: twisters, worry dolls, historic flaws & fishing

200.gif

imgres-7
Twister – Stephen Edgar

A reeling blank propped up against
The stretched and livid backdrop of the sky,
It rips, black and top-heavy, through the fenced
And farmstead-mottled plain a path,

Read rest of poem 

imgres-2

[It’s scary: when I met myself] – Kallie Falandays  

It’s scary: when I met myself
I was a worry doll,

Read rest of poem 

imgres-9

Historic Flaws – Bianca Stone 

I am going to the mountains
where the alternating universe of autumn
descends over you at an erotic squat. Out of that blank
and meaningless Play-Doh of my psychic flesh
I am moving on. I am a pupil of fading antiquity.

Read rest of poem 

imgres

Evening – Raymond Carver

I fished alone that languid autumn evening.
Fished as darkness kept coming on.

Read rest of poem 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

