Dailies on Thanksgiving 2016

200-9.gif

imgres-2

Thank You – Susan Firer

 

Thank you, street signs, for pointing me toward the lake.

Thank you lake, for never losing the thread of our conversation.

Read rest of poem 

imgres

Remembering Summer – W.S. Merwin 

Being too warm the old lady said to me
is better than being too cold I think now

Read rest of poem 

imgres-7

Wake Up You Dead – Kay Cosgrove


Once a man sent me a valentine under the circumstance
that he “found it on the floor & decided to send it,” a circumstance

which required me to throw it away, just as I threw
a book at John once to make him love me. Circumstances

Read rest of poem 

imgres-9

Thanks – W.S. Merwin

Listen 
with the night falling we are saying thank you 
we are stopping on the bridges to bow from the railings 
-
Read rest of poem 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

