Dailies 11/17/16: Shakespeare, 2 elegies, & a Marxist interpretation of rivers

200w

imgres-1

A Marxist Interpretation of Rivers – Bill Hicok

I like money. I mean I like
not thinking about money.
But the only way to not think
about money is to have money,

Read rest of poem 

imgres-9

Glacier National Park and the Elegy  – Prageeta Sharma

for Mike, July 2016


After Dale’s sudden cancer,
  *****************his body wasting swiftly to death,
I didn’t believe in love or beauty,                          or my ability
*****to write poems.

Read rest of poem . Note:  “this poem was commissioned by the Academy of American Poets and funded by a National Endowment for the Arts Imagine Your Parks grant.”

imgres

First Elegy – Sally Ball

 

The night my grief passed through me
most completely,

I was making dinner.
I had lit the grill and reached as ever
to give a quick metallic scrub

and then I realized
you were ash.

Read rest of poem 

Also: imgreshas an excerpt from As You Like It

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

