Dailies 11/4: “real night,” spirit animals, & a poem about ducks + wanting to be Dutch

200.gif

imgres-6

Real Night – Adam Scheffler

I miss it – no streetlamps, where
you have to depend on the moon, where soccer
at dusk in an open field
is a void full of voices and shadows

Read rest of poem 

 imgres-7
Portrait of My Spirit Animal – Debora Kuan 

I am evolving at the same rate as my spirit animal, but my spirit animal
keeps growing land legs.
My spirit animal is the viscous age, the one that follows the digital.
He is the far planet that has no bottom.

Read rest of poem 

imgres-8

Ducks Sat – Michele Glazer

Where ducks sat we sat next

And wanted to be Dutch.

Read rest of poem 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

