reading a book in late October

200.gif

(poetry diary 70) I was thinking of posting a library-related poem today in honor of the weekly trip my son and I made to the public library last night, but I decided to look for a late October poem instead.  During my searches, (woot woot!) I found an October poem about reading.

I like what the last stanza turns the reader into….

 

Reading by Winter Light, Late October – David Wyatt

 

You can’t sit still, is that right?

Leaves blowing by give you ideas–

The wind, too, as cold as it is.

Read rest of poem 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

