Dailies, 10/10/16: starlings, skeletons, & days spent delighting in everything

imgres-1

Days I Delighted in Everything – Jessica Greenbaum

I was listening to a book on tape while driving
and when the author said, “Those days I delighted in everything,”
I pulled over and found a pencil and a parking ticket stub
because surely there was a passage of life where I thought
“These days I delight in everything,” right there in the
present, because they almost all feel like that now,

Read rest of poem 

imgres-2

dem bones – Richard Scott

for a bottle of red
a coat hanger
the school gardener
would make us boys a
skeleton out of
that coat hanger

Read rest of poem 

imgres-5

Starlings – Karen Leona Anderson 

 

the most beautiful clothes: iridescent black

over Snarl Call.  I wore the soft Sparrow

Read rest of poem 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

